THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT SAN ANTONIO DOCUMENTS AND PROCEEDINGS OF THE FACULTY SENATE

ORDER OF BUSINESS

(November 7, 2019)

JPL 4.04.22 Assembly Room 3:30 p.m.

- I. <u>3:30pm</u> Call to order and taking of attendance
- II. 3:32pm Consent Agenda
 - Grad Council Bylaws Graduate Faculty (approved version)
 - Proposal new name: MS in Cybersecurity Science
 - Approval of minutes October 17, 2019

III. Reports

- 3:34pm Ambika Mathur, Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate School
 - Graduate Student Success Initiative
- A. 3:44pm Chair's Report Chad Mahood
- B. 3:54pm Curriculum Committee Rajendra Boppana
 - Hydrology concentration in the Department of Geological Sciences
 - BA in Computer Science with Teaching Track
- C. <u>4:04pm</u> Graduate Council Chair Alistair Welchman
- D. <u>4:06pm</u> Academic Freedom, Evaluation and Merit Committee Richard Harris
- E. 4:08pm Budget Committee John Wald
- F. <u>4:10pm</u> HOP Committee Xiaodu Wang
- G. 4:12pm Research Committee Jamon Halvaksz
- IV. <u>4:14pm</u> Unfinished Business
- V. 4:16pm New Business
- VI. 4:18pm Open Forum
- VII. <u>4:20pm</u> Adjournment